Read with me in May: Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress

Join me during the month of May for Dai Sijie’s Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress. I can tell you I started this book on my 15-minute break today and raced through the first 20 pages — I’m hooked.

The teenaged narrator and his best friend Luo,  sons of doctors, have been sent from their city homes to a rural mountain-top village for “re-education” during China’s Cultural Revolution, where they become utterly enchanted by a well-known tailor’s daughter…

Click here to read an excerpt from the first chapter or reserve your copy for pick-up today.

Leave a Reply

