Read with me in July: Dracula by Bram Stoker

Join me in the month of July for Bram Stoker’s highly-influential classic vampire tale Dracula. Can’t get to the library? You can read it online or download it for free or read a chapter a day in your email inbox.

2 responses to “Read with me in July: Dracula by Bram Stoker

  1. I am a local author-illustrator living in Saugerties. I am best known as a Tarot designer and author especially for my Alchemical Tarot, which was published in 1995 by HarperCollins, and for my book, The Tarot: History, Symbolism, and Divination, which Booklist has said may be the best book ever written on the subject.

    My fifth Tarot deck and book set, The Vampire Tarot, which draws connections between the story in the Tarot’s trumps and Bram Stoker’s Dracula, is being published by St. Martin’s Press and came out this month. I see that you are reading Dracula at the Library and I highly recommend getting the Vampire Tarot for the library also because the it is based on Dracula and the accompanying book provides uniques insights into the novel and the appeal of the vampire.

  2. albanypubliclibrary

    Hi Robert! Thanks so much for your post and your suggestion. I hope you’ll continue to come back and share in the conversation about vampires in general and Dracula in particular.
    –amy

Leave a Reply

