Thanks for reading In the Woods with me

As July winds down, I appreciate your reading with me. I thought Tana French’s In the Woods was a great book, moody and atmospheric. I enjoyed watching Rob and Cassie as a team (she made a great foil for him, and I’m glad to see she got her own book in The Likeness). The ending was the weakest part by far, but I enjoyed the reading up until that point enough that I took a chance and read French’s new novel, The Likeness (between me and you, The Likeness is great — better than In the Woods; you can check out the first chapter of it here). Feel free to leave any final thoughts on the book in the comments section.

In August, join me here on the blog for Sarah Addison Allen’s Garden Spells. More to come tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

