Welcome, readers!

Read with me, and join in Albany Public Library’s Main Library book group! Watch this space for news on our May book selection…

6 responses to “Welcome, readers!

  1. I just joined a book group with a couple of retired librarians, a couple of nurses, and a State administrator. We are just about to start reading Their Eyes Were Watching God. Looking forward to it!

  2. I live in San Rafael, CA. As as boy I went to the Albany public library.

    I would like to join your online reading of “Their Eyes Were Watching God”.

    Do I need to get the book from my local library and just follow along online.?
    Will I have the opportunity to engage in discussion of the book with other people online?

  3. albanypubliclibrary

    Hi Bruno!

    We’d love to have you join us– you can get a copy of the book from your own local library and read along with us. You’ll be able to participate in the blog discussion as well, no APL library card needed.

    Take care~
    Amy

  4. I’ve been listening to the book on audio and love the lyricism and the world she has presented. It’s an engaging story so far and I am enjoying seeing the world through Hurston’s eyes.

  5. I just found this year old web site. I was not successful in making contact in 2007.

    I would like to know what book you are reading now and learn how to participate.

  6. albanypubliclibrary

    This month we’re reading Barbara Delinsky’s The Secret Between Us. Please feel free to participate here on the blog. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

